New Glitchs

Discuss bugs or technical issues relating to TU1 only.
Admiral Z

New Glitchs

Postby Admiral Z » Tue Feb 19, 2013 9:13 am

GLITCH #1:

I have been playing TU for about 2 years, and I've made about 10 profiles. my latest 2, have been going great, until
i finish the megaron tank lev, and begin loading the next one. then, the game quits and memory access violation pops up. ive tried it again and again,
but it only happens when i load that particular level! :( to my knoledge, MAV hasn't been associated with a particular level. same thing on both profiles. also, if i use the warp cheat to skip past that level, same thing happens.

I would really appreciate it if someone could help me out on this one, because it hinders my ability to play TU1.
EDIT: This has been fixed.

GLITCH #2:

to my knoledge this glitch hasent been reported yet. at any random time on any random level, everything except for the GUI, like the sights, radar, and powerups list, goes black. the sound is all distorted as well.

GLITCH #3:

the sound "alarm", in TankUniversal>SOUND>fx>COMMON, is distorted when it plays in level 6, evacuation. dont know why, but is very annoying.

GLITCH #4 on the watcher level, if you keep going the way that the tanks come in, (you need to have godmode on) and you go through the arch, you will fly!
fun glitch, but after a while, you will fly too high and you wont be able to come back down unless you fly back to normal ground. there is no control over your altitude.

GLITCH#4 if you spawn a mini turret under something, say a deactivated energy barrier arch, it will spawn on top. can be both useful and annoying.

GLITCH#5 this is similar to mooncalf's topic "dizzy tanks", but not quite the same. every so often, i find a spinning red tank. (usually a heavy) the turret
doesn't move, but whenever it turns into view, it fires. if you kill it, it doesn't drop any shards.

GLITCH#6 if you have godmode enabeled on lev 19, you can drive straight through the logic gate.