So I made a Steam Controller configuration...

Discussion regarding the game + tips and hints.
User avatar
Phantaminium
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 6:04 pm
Contact:

So I made a Steam Controller configuration...

Postby Phantaminium » Wed Nov 18, 2015 2:17 pm

...I hope you people like it.

As far as I know it's the only one.

I'm a ScatmanImage
User avatar
NeatNit
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 7:27 am

Re: So I made a Steam Controller configuration...

Postby NeatNit » Thu Nov 19, 2015 8:52 am

Oh, steam controllers are out already? What do you think of it, is it worth a purchase?

I mean, I'm pretty happy with my Wii U Pro Controller (and it works absolutely perfectly as an XInput controller), but the Steam controller really intrigues me.
User avatar
Phantaminium
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: So I made a Steam Controller configuration...

Postby Phantaminium » Thu Nov 19, 2015 10:17 am

The best thing about the steam controller is that it's programmable. Any of its buttons could be a keyboard and mouse or a controller input, maybe even a mixture of the 2 styles. Actually because now that I have it and a new tv (4k :D) I'm thinking of getting the Steam Link when I have the money.

My only grievance is that it has to be in Big Picture mode to alter any configuration (and apparently use the touch pad input I put in for F1-9).

If you're completely happy with your current controller, then you could wait till the Steam controller goes on sale before deciding.

I'm a ScatmanImage
User avatar
Phantaminium
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: So I made a Steam Controller configuration...

Postby Phantaminium » Mon Nov 23, 2015 12:12 pm

So I'm replaying with my controller, and I just finished level 11. Wasn't I supposed to get the Titan Upgrade when they left? I didn't see his chat box appear saying "Goodbye my friend! Call on me when you need assistance!" or I am just not remembering correctly.

I'm a ScatmanImage
User avatar
Admiral Z
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 7:40 am
Location: Rebel hub #69

Re: So I made a Steam Controller configuration...

Postby Admiral Z » Tue Nov 24, 2015 6:55 am

You still need to purchase it in the upgrade store I believe.
Admiral Z has spoken. So let it be written, So let it be done.
User avatar
Phantaminium
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: So I made a Steam Controller configuration...

Postby Phantaminium » Thu Nov 26, 2015 4:45 pm

So I just beat the game with a Steam Controller, and after playing through the game many times before, this new twist made it exciting for me. I was able to get all the upgrades and the rank of 256 Bit Supreme, though I don't think getting there was difficult to begin with. Sadly however, I wasn't able to save 2 transports after the Tank Factory.

All on Hard.

If you have a Steam Controller, try it out.

I'm a ScatmanImage
User avatar
ADMIN
Site Admin
Posts: 688
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2007 8:02 pm
Contact:

Re: So I made a Steam Controller configuration...

Postby ADMIN » Mon Nov 30, 2015 10:14 am

That's interesting - and the great thing is it didn't need any extra programming from me!
'I only have one rule. Everyone codes, no-one quits. You don't finish your game, I'll shoot you myself.' http://www.tankuniversal.com
User avatar
Phantaminium
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: So I made a Steam Controller configuration...

Postby Phantaminium » Mon Nov 30, 2015 12:26 pm

ADMIN wrote:That's interesting - and the great thing is it didn't need any extra programming from me!


Did you see it? :D

I'm a ScatmanImage
User avatar
Phantaminium
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: So I made a Steam Controller configuration...

Postby Phantaminium » Wed May 04, 2016 2:19 pm

...and today I got a Steam Link. Gonna have some fun.

I'm a ScatmanImage

Return to “Game discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest